Now browsing in: CRIME & THRILLER Crime & mystery The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

by Mejia, Mindy paperback, 352 pages
ISBN:
Publisher:
Publication date:
Origin:
  9781784295950 
Quercus Publishing 
24/08/2017 
United Kingdom 

(0.00 points)
Rate and/or review
All pre-ordered books will be available from the official publication date
Delivery: Price without shipping cost: HUF 3,600 Pre-order
SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH 'A haunting piece of fiction''A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth' Robin Wasserman, author of Girls on FireNo one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. Full of twists and turns, with an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you long after the book is finished, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of Emma Cline's THE GIRLS and Clare Mackintosh's I SEE YOU.Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community.Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. .

Alias Grace

by: Atwood, Margaret

* Reissued in a new look

Price: HUF 4,500 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

The Name of the Rose

by: Eco, Umberto

Franciscans in a wealthy Italian abbey are suspected of heresy, and Brother William of Baskerville arrives to investigate. But his delicate mission is overshadowed by seven bizarre deaths. He collects evidence, deciphers secret symbols and digs into...

Price: HUF 4,500 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

Third Girl

by: Christie, Agatha

A perplexed girl thinks she might have killed someone...

Price: HUF 3,600 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

Spider's Web

by: Christie, Agatha

A full-length novel by Charles Osborne adapted from Agatha Christie's stage play, in which a diplomat's wife finds a body that mustn't be discovered...

Price: HUF 3,600 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect