Welcome on Bestsellers.hu

The best bookstore in Budapest. English, French, German, Russian and Spanish books, newspapers and magazines.


Welcome on Bestsellers.hu

The best bookstore in Budapest. English, French, German, Russian and Spanish books, newspapers and magazines.


Welcome on Bestsellers.hu

The best bookstore in Budapest. English, French, German, Russian and Spanish books, newspapers and magazines.


At the Edge of the Orchard

by: Chevalier, Tracy

The sweeping and compelling new novel from the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring.'Dark, brutal, moving, powerful' Jane Harris'A wonderful book; rich, evocative, original. I loved it' Joanne Harris

Price: HUF 3,150 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

1666

by: Rideal, Rebecca

1666 was a watershed year for England. The outbreak of the Great Plague, the eruption of the second Dutch War and the Great Fire of London all struck the country in rapid succession and with devastating repercussions. Shedding light on these...

Price: HUF 4,500 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

The Airbnb Story

by: Gallagher, Leigh

In 2008, two broke art school graduates and their coder-whiz friend set up a platform that - in less than a decade - became the largest provider of accommodations in the world. Now valued at $30 billion, Airbnb is in the very top tier of Silicon...

Price: HUF 5,850 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

Winter of the Gods

by: Brodsky, Jordanna Max

Myth and reality collide in a series that sets Greek Gods against a modern Manhattan backdrop. Deborah Harkness, author of A Discovery of Witches, calls Brodsky's The Immortals 'arresting and uncanny'.

Price: HUF 4,500 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

The Princess Diarist

by: Fisher, Carrie

A thoroughly original and intimate memoir by the bestselling author of Postcards from the Edge and Wishful Drinking.

Price: HUF 7,650 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

A Sticky Note Guide to Life

by: Hutton, Chaz

PRE-ORDER NOW!

Price: HUF 4,500 Available to order
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

A Gentleman in Moscow

by: Towles, Amor

Price: HUF 6,300 Available to order
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

The Pigeon Tunnel

by: Carre, John le

'Out of the secret world I once knew, I have tried to make a theatre for the larger worlds we inhabit. First comes the imagining, then the search for reality. Then back to the imagining, and to the desk where I'm sitting now.' From his years...

Price: HUF 5,850 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

A Brief History Of Time

by: Hawking, Stephen

Was there a beginning of time? Could time run backwards? Is the universe infinite or does it have boundaries? This title reviews some of the great theories of the cosmos from Newton to Einstein, before delving into the secrets which still lie at the...

Price: HUF 4,050 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

Fateless

by: Kertesz, Imre

Fourteen-year-old Gyuri's father has been called up for labour service. Arriving at the family timber store he witnesses with nonchalance and boredom his father sign over the business to the firm's book-keeper. Two months later he finds himself...

Price: HUF 4,050 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

Between the Woods and the Water

by: Fermor, Patrick Leigh

The second great Patrick Leigh Fermor classic - and the sequel to A Time of Gifts - reissued in paperback with an Introduction by Jan Morris

Price: HUF 4,500 in stock
Add to Basket OR Click& Collect

The Empathy Problem

by: Extence, Gavin

Perfect for fans of Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and Gavin Extence's debut novel THE UNIVERSE VERSUS ALEX WOODS, comes a wild and witty, searing and true novel about life's ups and downs.Driven by money, power and success, Gabriel has worked...

Price: HUF 3,600 We accept pre-orders
Pre-order OR Click& Collect

The New Laundrymen

by: Robinson, Jeffrey

It is almost twenty-five years since Jeffrey Robinson wrote the bestseller The Laundrymen. Ripping the scab off Britain's dismal record when it comes to dirty money, The New Laundrymen takes readers deep inside the HSBC scandal, all over thePanama...

Price: HUF 5,850 We accept pre-orders
Pre-order OR Click& Collect

Acts of Love

by: Riley, Talulah

A bold, intelligent, and modern love story perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls' ONE DAY. Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth. She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a...

Price: HUF 3,600 We accept pre-orders
Pre-order OR Click& Collect

The Reykjavik Assignment

by: LeBor, Adam

A LONE AGENT. A TERRIFYING ENEMY: UN negotiator Yael Azoulay uncovers a people-trafficking ring with links to Iran... and Washington.

Price: HUF 3,600 We accept pre-orders
Pre-order OR Click& Collect